How can I add users to my Enlighten account?

Get guidance on how to add users to your Enlighten account so they can view your system’s energy production

You can add users to your Enlighten account so they can view your system’s energy production. Those users do not have permission to make changes to your Enlighten account.

  1. In the MyEnlighten desktop application, click the drop-down arrow next to Signed in as… and choose Settings.
    In the Enlighten mobile app, tap Menu and then tap Account.
  2. Scroll down to User Access Settings… and click Give another user access.
  3. Enter the email address of the user, then click Send Invitation.

If the email address is recognized as a current Enlighten user, Enlighten grants access immediately, and sends an email notification to the user that access has been granted to your system.

If the email address is not recognized as a current Enlighten user, then Enlighten sends an email invitation to create an Enlighten account. Enlighten grants access to your system when the user creates an Enlighten account.

Note: If you have consumption monitoring and would like to allow a user to see your usage data, mark the Can see consumption data checkbox next to their name.

To remove a user from your Enlighten account, click the trash can button next to the user name. Enlighten asks you to confirm removal. To confirm, click Yes, Remove. Otherwise, click Cancel.

Related Categories: MyEnlighten